This must be worth something!

I’m new to D.I.Y., and before this site came along, in my blind enthusiasm, I found myself the not so proud owner of beakers, scales, funnels, pippetes, gloves, squeeze bottles, a scale that is more accurate than the one I weighed more nepharious things out on back in college years, two gallins of vg, pg, peg400, around 50 flavors, bottles of every size, labels, markers, and more assorted things from the Goodwill that I thought might prove useful.
None of it really amounted to anything until I discovered two things; I don’t know what the hell I’m doing (regardless of how many YouTube videos I watch), my flavors mostly suck, and the only way I am going to reconcile the 300 plus dollars I’ve spent thus far is by taking my time, focusing, and utilizing the expertise on this website along with the helpful resources contained within it, which includes the expertise of thousands who have made this journey before me.
So I donated.
Call me a cheap Bastard, it was only ten dollars, but I feel that if a website is willing to catalog all my flavors and recipes, remember favorites, create recipes, well, you know the drill…
I should probably kick in a few bucks.
Oh God this sounds like a humble brag.
I hate those.
Oh well, thanking the website and its members for what they’ve done thus far, and for what they will undoubtedly do in the near future.
:slight_smile:
Now, back to the boards…

15 Likes