Tobacco Profile

Newbie here, overwhelmed but eager to learn. I’m looking for a tobacco flavor profile to be my all day vape. I loved MFS W. Tobacco flavor as well as their 555 flavor but alas they are no longer in business. I love the idea of DIY so far my attempts have been so so to not bad, I’ve created my version of Fuzion Vapor’s Zombie Killer and it’s pretty good after just 8 days steeping.
I bought a large bottle of TFA Western but it tastes the way patchouli smells, I’ll have to throw it out.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

7 Likes

Welcome to ELR @TimWV.

5 Likes

Hello Tim. We have quite a few tobacco experts among us so I’m sure they’ll chime in eventually. Welcome to the forums!

5 Likes

Welcome to the forums.

If you could give me an idea of the tobaccos and tastes you like, without naming specific commercial e-juices, then we can ponder how to build your first recipes. E.g., do you want a blend which veers closer to real tobacco or ones which include other notes: dried fruit, earthy, caramel, spiced etc.

Although, I must admit I would have kept your Western, though only for the patchouli scent: Always reminds me of TCM back patches.

5 Likes

I like to get as close as I can to authentic tobacco flavor, I smoked analog cigarettes for 30+ years but no menthol or other flavored cigarettes. As far as vape flavors I enjoy regular tobacco flavor profiles, I really like Fuzion Vapor’s Zombie Killer which is cucumber mint (probably my favorite flavor besides tobacco) and I’ve made a suitable substitute/clone of that. I like a grapefruit citrus sugarberry iced made by Mrkt Plce, I like bakery flavors, bourbon and custard flavors and others. I don’t like any of my flavors overly sweet.
Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

6 Likes

I’ll ponder the flavours, though you did just name e-juices which I already said is of no use to me. Although, a minty cucumber base does appear in many of my summer cocktail and Pimm’s blends.