Totally Baffled

Hi all! I’ve been vaping now for 4 years and mixing the last 2 years since moving on to sub-ohm, rta, rda and squonking. I often use this site for recipes and my Base per 100ml is 16.67ml nicotine juice 18mg 100mg, 14.15ml PG, 53.33ml vg then several concentrates ( which works best for me as too much PG like the market juices causes me to cough phlem) with 21 days steep time. The problem I have is when I’ve mixed Tropical recipes and after several different recipes I think I’ve nailed it down to Capella Golden Pineapple which after an enjoyable vape 10 minuites later I get intense coughing that lasts for 15 minuites. I can’t understand why this occurs and would appreciate any advice. Thanks!

7 Likes

Hey Will. I had a similiar problem with cinnamon. I was able to vape it fine for a few years, then started coughing anytime I mixed with cinnamon. Not sure why that happens, but I do understand what you’re talking about. I can’t do mints, menthols either for that same reason :frowning:

7 Likes

Have you tried any other brands?

5 Likes

It’s definitely strange I wonder whether it’s down to the additives some of these manufacturers put in. It would help all of us alot if they put on the bottles what the ingredients are rather than having to throw out full mixtures.

2 Likes

Take a look at SDS on that flavor , see what there is in it that isnt in other flavors , or see what is used at a high mount compared to others…Example Ethyl Butyrate ( Ethyl butanote ) may be in all citrus tyoe flaves but maybe it is used higher in the fkavor that gives you issue

7 Likes

The label.in most cases arent big enough , one third of the label had to have warning then the put name etc…That is why they have SDS MsDs sheets …ive seen flavors with more than 10 componnets in them …

5 Likes

A long time ago I made a whole mixture withe just pineapple but didn’t have this problem and I think that was flav our art, or perfumes but might give it another go with one of those.