Tropical Berry and Zesty Citrus

I’m brand new to making my own e-juice. I’m trying to mimic a flavor that is no longer being produced by a company that makes e-juice. I’ve used the same e-juice consistently for over 2 years and the company changed the recipe. The new flavor is so bad I thought I got a bad batch.
The flavor profile is tropical berry with zest citrus. I’m looking for flavors that are “Tropical Berry” and “Citrus”. Any suggestions? I see some citrus flavors and a lot of different “berry” flavors but I’ve never seen “Tropical Berry” Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
I’ve got my containers, VP/PG and all equipment now I just need flavors that might come close to my favorite when blended together. I love my juice so much I called stores throughout the area, called the company and bought the last $1500.00 worth of e-juice they had with the original recipe.
The company obviously wouldn’t give me the information on the recipe.
The company said they changed the ingredients because the business they got their flavors from didn’t want to become FDA compliant so they changed. The new flavor has an aftertaste and is horrible.
Thanks for any advice you have to offer.

1 Like

What kind of citrus? If is was 10% orange and 90% blended citrus (lime, lemon, grapefruit) then the citrus fa would be a good start.

As for berry you are going to need to be more descriptive.

2 Likes

Maybe Google what berries are considered tropical.

2 Likes

The truth is that the company may have called it tropical berries, but it could have been anything. If you were able to identify some of the flavor, such as you thought you tasted raspberry or blueberry or whatever, then you could start there. Otherwise, it’s just a guessing game. As suggested above, start with “tropical” berries.