Trying to figure out a specific flavor from a juice i love

I am pretty new to DIY but I’ve been mixing for a few months now and have built up a small arsenal of flavorings, and in most juices i buy i can pretty much tell what flavorings are used (pretty much). One juice tho has me very stumped, It’s Frappberry by Stars-N-Bucks from The Drip Co. and the berry flavor used is amazing, its like my personal soulvape flavor lol. If anyone has had this and might be able to help me out i’d be so freakin happy! it kinda reminds me of the smell of the bowl of trix or something odd, the juice is suppose to be a frappberry frappucino like from starbucks or whatnot, but I for the life of me cannot find anything similar… I’m not really asking to clone the juice, I just want to identify the berry so i can make something of my own incorporating that amazing berry they are using… It’s heavenly :slight_smile: thanks in advance, and if you dont know that’s fine… Im hoping some day i’ll figure it out lol.

4 Likes

Hopefully others will chime in as I have only had the Frappberry once.I get a strawberries and cream flavor from it.
What I have found when trying to figure out a certain vendors juice is to read every review I can find.Often times by reading the reviews you can get a pretty good idea on what the flavors are.
Good Luck!
Looks like I am not alone in thinking there is a strawberry involved.
http://www.thedripcompany.com/frappberry-30ml/?revpage=4#reviews

1 Like

Thanks a bunch, Yeah, i think it is some sort of berry, I’ve got like 8 different strawberries tho and none taste quite like this, ugh its frustrating lol… it’s like some kinda artificial berry thats not realistic but is still very very good in its own unique way

I haven’t had that drink before but it sounds amazing. I really like this recipe of @Beaufort_Batches it’s always great ! It may be a great start for your adventure

Strawberry Latte

Ingredient %
Butterscotch (FA) 1
Cream Fresh (FA) 1.5
Custard (FA) 1