Trying to figure out how to do this

I am BRAND NEW to mixing my own juices Bc he company I used to buy from shut down. It was called karma boss by fog boss sold out of volvapor in Tennessee. Before that it’s name was karma scotch by puresmoker again same guys out of Tennessee. I’ve been on same flavor for 10 years. 2 years ago I bought 15 liters of it Bc he told he he was shutting down. And told me if I called him in a year or so he’d give me the recipe as it was super easy to make as it was only 2-3 ingredients. I have had people tell me that if I’ve been vaping it that long it can only be a couple of different flavor Mfg companies. Flavor west being the one they thought. So I went to that site and bought a few that seemed like they could make it. The pics that they originally used on puresmoker.com were even the same pics he used back then. The flavor profile to me is caramel, butterscotch and a hint of maple syrup. People always say it smells just like maple syrup when I vaped it. The description of it is caramel toffee on their sites back then.

I bought, Butter Toffee, caramel candy, salted caramel, and butterscotch all from flavor west. I have tried mixing from 2% up to 20% of different flavors of this same combos and it tastes like there is some kind of peppermint taste or something. It’s really odd! Even if I just mix one flavor with 70%pg/30%Vg I don’t understand what I am doing wrong! Please help!!!

7 Likes

Welcome and glad you joined.

5 Likes

Welcome, I won’t be much help here as I can’t do PG much. But 70/30 with the 70 being the PG? Are you sure it’s not the other way around? 70% PG seems really high to me, but again who knows. Hopefully someone else can chime in. I can’t imagine that giving you a mint taste though??

6 Likes

Hi Dustin! Welcome!