Ultra sonic cleaners for steeping

I would like a detail description on how to use a ultra sonic cleaner to steep my DIY liquids. Also some recommendations on which ones to buy would be great. I have never used a ultra sonic cleaner before so I have no clue how they work, setting them up, or how this will help steep e liquids. I have heard great things about them regarding DIY and would like to get one for myself but I would like all your input on them first! Thanks.

I use this one…CLICK ME

It has 30min timer intervals and a heater. My basic process is…
Mix by weight
Froth with coffee frother ~1min
Bottle and cap
4x 30min cycles in USB @ 45 degrees Celsius with 15min rest between each cycle
**Note: The 15min rest is for the USB, not the juice. I don’t wanna wear it out and break it.
30min countertop cooldown with cap off after USB process
Then re-cap all and put in dark storage area
Tests are every 7 days up to 6wks (if it’s still bad then The blend is probably off)

Hope this helps. You’ll get 100 different answers to this question though, this is just my method. Use what works for you and remember, nothing is gonna beat Father-Time and Mother-Nature.

EDIT: Forgot to mention, I personally don’t like to cook any custard blends with this method, it tends to make them taste funny to me… For custard blends, I give them the frother, cap 'em, store 'em and try to pretend they aren’t over there watching me…

4 Likes

@Mofogger thanks for all the info. That USC looks nice. When u fill the water in it what level is the water up too on the e liquid bottles your steeping?

If you look at the 3rd pic from the bottom on that link; it should show the unit with the little wire basket that’s included.