Using nic in new recipe

Hello everyone . This is my first time posting. I’m not sure if this is category or not.
I have been making my own juice for close to a year now . I don’t consider myself a beginner or an expert. It is just something I love to do.
I was wondering everyone’s opinion about adding nic to new recipes.? As in if you find a new recipe and you have no idea if it’s good or not . Do you add nic and hope you didn’t just waste it? Or it steeps for 2 weeks and It is good but you didn’t add Nic .
I’m just curious how other people look at it . Maybe it’s a dumb question idk haha . I also just wanted to say hi and meet some people on here. Thanks

Hi Randy!

I mix at 3 mg Nic and put it in my trials too. At that ratio its less than 1ml of 100mg/ml solution per 30 ml bottle. I want to know what the final recipe will taste like. Others will tell you the opposite. I really think it’s just a to each his own thing.

6 Likes

Hi Randy! Welcome to our crazy world here on ELR.

I do the same as @Big_Benny_MI , because I want the full effect of flavor, but I generally make a test batch of not more than 15ml until I’m happy with the recipe.

3 Likes

Like @Big_Benny_MI and @Alisa , I only test full recipes which include the nic, and I feel that is even more important if the juice will be steeped. For steeping, I want the full completed mix to steep as on homogenous mix.

Of course, there is nothing wrong with doing quick tests with just PG/VG or plain water, but I feel that doesn’t give you a very clear picture.

Just my 2 cents. YMMV

2 Likes

Wifey and vape at 3mg nic so I’m willing to make a 10 or 15 ml bottle depending on my gut feeling about the flavor profile in the recipe. If it’s something that really hits my wheelhouse then I’ll do a 15 try it fresh, steep it and hope for the best. Most of the recipes I make are my own or something that someone else makes and I’m going to try it out with the idea of changing it to fit my tastes a little better.

2 Likes