Using PG/VG premix with another nicotine base

Hi all,
I’m fairly new at mixing my e-liquids, untill now I’ve only mixed using separate VG/PG/nic bases with e-liquid recipes calculator, no issues here. :blush:
The thing is I ordered 1l of 70VG/30PG of premixed base with no nic and my nicshots are 10ml bottles with 20mg 50/50, so when I add say 25% of flavours plus the nicshots (aiming at 4, 5mg strength) the VG/PG will lower way less than I would like.
Would buying a 36mg strength, or higher, 80VG/20PG nic base and adding it to my 70/30 premixed base make up for the flavors PG content? What would be the best strength (aiming at final strengths between 3 and 5 mg) for all purposes, say a 30 ml or a 100 ml recipe? Is there a calculator that can accommodate such variants?
I hope I wasn’t too confusing, English is not my native language. :grimacing:
Thank you so much for taking the time to help me.
Best regards

1 Like

yes, there is.

2 Likes

:slight_smile: Thank you very much for your reply.
That one is the one I was recommended when I first started and the one I use, the thing is the premixed base has no nic and I will be adding nic. I guess this way I could use the option “vape-ready nicotine base”, right?

I don’t think so cause your base has no nicotine in it, you’ll be adding that later if I understand correctly.
You could use it but it won’t allow you to separately add nicotine to it since it assumes there’s nicotine in your base.

You could check beforehand how much of your nicshot you have to add by making the recipe without using the vape-ready option just to see how much you would have to add. You wouldn’t have to make the entire recipe, just select how much you want to make, how strong you want it to be and input that your nicotine is 20ml/mg
That way you know how much to add when you do make the recipe with the vape-ready base option.