Vandy Vape Pulse 80 Instructions

I have a Vandy Vape Pulse 80 that I’ve been using for a few years and it works well for me. I’ve always used it in power mode but want to experiment with temperature control. I recently updated the firmware to V 0.0.7 and the menu is much different from the earlier firmware version. I haven’t been able to find any documentation explaining the menu functions. I emailed Vandy Vape but have not heard back from them.

Does anyone know where I can find documentation on the menu functions for V0.0.7.

Thanks,
Joe

6 Likes

Try looking and watching this review Djlsb does pretty good explaining about mods

7 Likes

@Joe_Nardy

Vandy Chip Pulse 80W_V007 includes enhancements and improvements for pulse 80w box mod.

New Function:

• ●Output power can be adjusted to 90W.
  • ●The NLS function is available in all modes.
  • ●Added BIR brightness adjustment function,press +/- to adjust 100% 80% 50% 30%;Default value is 80%.
  • ●The FIR (Locking the fire button) is added,When the FIR is on,the fire button will continue to work affer locking.When the FIR is off,the firs button will be locked as well.
  • ●Added RST to restore the original factory settings.Press the + button to select,enter the FACTORY SETTING interface,and then press the + button to select Y.Press the fire button to confirm and restore original factory settings.
7 Likes

Thanks for the replies. The video was very good but was from a lower firmware version and there are still some additional menu items. There is a ‘tools’ menu with the following items:

H
NLS
ST
BIR
FIR
TC
BP
RST

I THINK I have figured out that most of these are on/off functions. BIR is brightness. NLS is No Lift Shift, FIR changes the Fire Lock functionality, TC enables/disables TC mode, BP is something like ‘Burst Power’, RST is a reset, ST is sleep timer, and H turns on Burst Mode.