VG/PG content of nicotine

Hi All,

I’m very new to this DIY mixing. When using the calculator what do I enter in the PG/VG - content of nicotine? My liquid nicotine strength is 100ml. I notice it doesn’t change the amounts that much but really want to understand exactly what I’m doing. I made at a few very small batches and really wanting stronger flavours. I realise this probably doesn’t effect it greatly and its probably the individual flavours I’ve started with.

Thanks in advance

4 Likes

Welcome.

Well most 100mg/ml nicotine is 100% PG. The bottle should state the base on it.

If you are after a strong hit from a vape It’d be useful to know what you are vaping on. The device, coils and wattage all impact the perceived strength and flavour perception.

8 Likes

Thanks for your reply.

I’m using a Dovpo Topside Lite with a Wotofo RDA set up with mesh and cotton. Wattage varies between 60-70.

6 Likes

I assume the mesh is around 0.15. 6mg/ml would be a slightly strong vape with that set up. You could go higher, I do enjoy blends at 9-21mg/ml in the morning but it’s excessive for most: Your diaphragm will do a number on you when that heavy.

5 Likes

@Prawny Welcome to ELR, and VERY wise for you to feel that way. ANY time you deal with higher levels of NIC, it is important to KNOW what you are doing, as mistakes can lead to MUCH higher levels of NIC than desired.

You stated you had 100mg NIC so that will be your BASE value. You can adjust your desired FINAL NIC level to your tastes. If you are sub ohming, typically you can use 3mg, if you are creating for pods, or MTL often times you can increase the final value higher, but use caution.

Lars has also made it very easy to SAVE a default level for your NIC, PG, VG so that every time you create a recipe those values will be loaded as the default, by checking the save as default value box.

What’s nice about the ELR calculator is it allows you to DOUBLE CHECK your values …