VG/PG quality

I’ve been Mixing recipes from people on here for a few months now. I’ve picked recipes that are highly rated by 100s of people yet my flavours seem very muted. I’ve researched online and it’s been suggested my VG/PG quality may be the reason why. I’m currently buying from Drip Hacks as it’s cheap but can anyone suggest a company in the UK they use and get plenty of flavour please.

4 Likes

Drip hacks is a good company… I have bought from them one time (Im in the USA) …
how about pop up a link to your recipe or a snapshot and maybe someone can take a look?

Chef’s and Rainbows are decent too

4 Likes

Smokey blue. I’ve mixed up a few recipes like Vampire vapes Heisenberg clone and naked 100 lava flow which are highly rated.
The flavour was there but very muted. I’ve tried raising the flavour percentage but that ruined the taste and even then the flavour wasn’t very prominent. I thought it may be my tastebuds or my Mod/tank/coil so I bought eliquid from the shop and it was full of flavour. It’s becoming a bit frustrating trying to figure out where I’m going wrong but I’m determined to stick to mixing my own juice so my next step is change VG/PG supplier and see if that works. Thanks for the advice and I will try the companies you’ve suggested. Thanks.

3 Likes

See if that works, if not… I would think to investigate the flavors you are working with, by trying them all as solos and find out where you like each one. It is a pain, but it can help give you some clues.

Without seeing which recipes… it’s a hard call for anything.

2 Likes

I’ve never heard of sub-standard PG/VG but I suppose anything is possible. You don’t mention it but what atomizers are you using? That’s the next thing you should consider, after the actual juice. The right atty has a huge influence on flavors.

5 Likes