What makes liquid burn faster or slower?

Hi folks. I’m brand new to vaping, and am far from actually making my own juices. (I would love to, but it seems that there’s a LOT of flavors I have to buy.)

I’ve bought two juices so far, each is made by a different company. It could be my imagination, but I swear that one liquid burns way faster than the other. Could this be true? If so, what contributes to that?

I appreciate any helpful input!

I wonder if your using a different tank for each flavor ? Are they of the same consistency pg/vG ratios. I find different tanks will do that. I’ve got one tank k1 anyvape that juice just flys thru it uses a aspire BVC my other aspire using tanks don’t seem to do this ? Just a thought.

Amy2 is probably going the correct direction with this. A 50/50 VG/PG blend will indeed burn juice faster than say a 60/40 or even a 70/30 VG/PG blend. Unfortunately many juice companies do not feel this is important information and do not put it on the label. Try to remember that a larger percentage of VG will make the blend thicker, last longer, and give off more vapor than blends with higher PG.

Amy2 is also correct that different tanks can burn hotter and in turn burn more juice.

Another question I will ask of you is first are you using the same voltage, or wattage, whatever applies, from your battery. The more voltage, or wattage, the faster you burn juice. Sooooo, was this on the same setting per your juice burning away quicker. All things to think about as you compare…

Same tank, same voltage, same everything. The bottles are NOT labeled with the VG/PG percentages. So what you’re saying is if I asked the local shop to make me a juice with a higher VG base, it would be burn slower? Would I notice a difference in the taste?