What the he*k is it?

So, I have been Vaping for 6-7 years. I started with ready-bought e-cigaretts with a glowing led-light - shaped as cigarettes, continiued over to simple vape-units with 1-2 ml tanks, worked my way up through various tanks and mods until I am vaping on Aegis GeekVape with a Crown 4 tank on 0,23ohm meshcoil.

Still some words in this vapewolrd puzzles me, and seems out of reach to understand.

Squoink? Dripper? What are these things? How do they work?

Feel free to teach this old man something new! :wink:

6 Likes

:slight_smile:

A dripper (RDA, Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer) is basically an ā€œopen systemā€. You put coils in the + and - posts, fiddle a wick through it and you ā€œdripā€ your liquid on your coils/wick and if you donā€™t mind leaky atties, you even drip a little extra liquid in the open reservoir.
Hold it upside down and all the liquid will come out.

Squonking is attaching a little tank to your dripper, feeding the liquid through the 510 connector. This allows you to feed liquid to your dripper without actually having to drip from a bottle. Just squeeze the little bottle in your squonk mod and juice will flow into the RDA and wet your wicks. Letting go of the bottle will suck back the excess liquid into the bottle so you get less spilling.
Obviously, your RDA needs to be fitted with a squonk pin, a 510 pin with a hole through the center to allow the juice flow. New RDAā€™s usually come with both versions of 510 pins.

10 Likes

ā€¦ and the benefit of this to standard vaping like I do?

3 Likes

Drippers are said to have better flavor. While that was true for sure in the past, regular tanks have pretty good flavor as well these days.
Still, some people (like me) swear by drippers. The only time I regret it is if Iā€™m at the beach and all the sand comes in my dripper.