What's your preferred pg/vg ratio

I’m pretty new to making my own e-juice and would like your input.What pg/vg ratio do you prefer and is it because using a RDA tank. Just saw a lot of recipes with high vg and was wondering

Sorry probably should have wrote under beginner section but to late now lol

When I make liquid for dripping I go max VG, otherwise I’d say ~60-70% VG is normal for me…

EDIT: No worries :slight_smile: I can always move it :smile:

EDIT2: I think you could even have moved it yourself (changed category)?

Hi Oliver56;

I use 70/30 mainly because it is said that for older persons (hate to admit it) less PG is best for health reasons. For my shop I blend 60/40 for tank users and 80/20 (or complete VG plus the PG Flavors should % be more than 20%) for drippers. I hear in the UK 50/50 is the most popular. For yourself though, this is something you will have to decide for yourself. More VG (VAPOR) or more PG (THROAT HIT). Only you know what you like. You can make use of the ADAPT THIS option to change any recipe to the VG/PG you prefer. Later…

1 Like

When i mix i try to keep it above 70%VG and generally dont go above 20%PG and thats is from flavorings. I am a bit sensitive to PG so i use as little as possible. I only drip so my flavoring %'s are generally pretty low, i dont care about clouds i care about flavor. If i vape a heavy PG juice after just awhile i get an itchy cough and start to get a headache. It could be totally in my head but it is what it is. Many people use high VG for the clouds, i say whatever trips your trigger.

I prefer drippers so its usually 70/30 VG/PG or 80/20 VG/PG.

1 Like

50/50 for tanks, max VG for drippers. Max VG all day since I bought UD Goblin (:

1 Like

Thanks everyone for the post it help clear it for me a little. I will just have to try different ones but been using a Nautilus tank so can only go about 40 or 50% vg. Goin to invest in a mech mod and a dripper here soon.