Expert Advice for New Users Trying to Clone Liquid

I wanted to open up a thread for the new users on the site where our experts here can give advice on cloning.

I am no expert but I have been mixing now for a while. My advice is to use existing recipes on the site that are highly rated and close to the taste of the liquid you are trying to clone.

Please others join in?

8 Likes

@Maureeenie
So one day your in a vape shop and make the mistake of asking the guy working the counter what his ADV is.
He pulls out a bottle and says this. So I try it and it’s an OMG moment and I buy a bottle. Mid way through the bottle I’m online looking to clone it as it’s stupidly expensive.

That lands me here and I find several identical copies of the same clone recipe and a couple not close. No problem I think I’ll just whip this up. LMAO now I have about 600ml of several flat out misses. None are dirty hamper bad but they didn’t come close to the mark.

Going back to the recipes and doing more date digging it looks like the original is off a French site and all the rest are copies of it. Back to square one I’m on test run 30 something working in tiny 5ml batches with much wider ratio mixes trying to get more in the ball park of the flavor. I’ve picked out the 3-4 primary flavors and keep changing the ratios but it’s god awful slow going. It’s stopped smelling like pure Pancake Syrup and the Blueberries and Whipped Cream are showing now but the French Toast dropped off. Are we having fun yet ? Hell YES !

It’s French Dude by Vape Breakfast Classics.

What is playing in my head this fine morning.

Bob

5 Likes

One that I’m looking for since being a new guy is a juice I’ve gotten locally called “Demon Energy”. It’s supposed to be a mix of like Monster Energy drink and Red Bull. I really like the flavor. The one I get is an 80/20 blend with 6 nic in case someone does have a recipe. The nic I have to diy with is 48mg btw. Thanx in advance.

2 Likes