Flavor muting after 2-4 weeks

Ive been making my own juice for about 2 or 3 months now. And ive gotten pretty good at making my own recipes. They all are great shake and vapes or good after steeping 1-7 daya. But after 2-4 weeks the flavor always seems to fade out… I dont know if it boils down to just simply fine tuning my recipes, my pg/vg solution (i start with 80/20), or if there is some addative i can use for preseration. I really dont know at this point and its frustrating. I use mostly Tfa flavors. For an easy example the unicorn blood/mothers milk clone recipes going around. I use: Tfa strawberry(ripe)@10% Tfa cheese cake (graham crust)@1.5% Tfa Bav. Cream@3% Tfa Sweet cream@3% Tfa Van. Custard@2%. This recipe is great at first. Shake and vape all day. But after about 2-3 weeks the strawberry is non existent and overal flavor is muted… I have this issue with other recipes as well

1 Like

As a quick guess it may be that your palette becomes accustomed to the juice so you lose the taste. Do you switch up with different juices that do not contain the same ingredients and they also taste muted? I find that if I vape the same flavors all day I’ll find that I also lose the original taste.

3 Likes

Creams, custards, and cheesecake all take time to steep. Your recipe is heavy in these ingredients when combined so they are overpowering the strawberry after a good steep. You basically have 2 choices, One, adjust recipe to tone down creams/custard/cheesecake so you are accounting for steep which would most likely turn it into a NON Shake and Vape. or Two, make amounts that you know you can vape before the strawberry is overpowered.