Looking for a good watermelon candy recipe!

Hello all!
I am new to DIY, and I am loving it so far. It is for sure a learning curve, but I am constantly looking at new recipes and trying new things out. It has been fun so far.

I am a huge fan of very sweet, fruity, candy like flavors. Pop Clouds Watermelon has to be my favorite flavor of all time. I know this is probably loaded with sucralose, but to each his own.

I have been looking for a clone recipe for a while now, and I would love it if someone could point me in the right direction. Just a very sweet, solid, fruity, watermelon candy flavor. Hell, I would even go with a strawberry candy that is a clone of Pop Clouds strawberry.

Any help appreciated!

5 Likes

Been working on watermelon candy recipes lately, have kind of found myself limited.

LA Watermelon is great, it is like a hard candy/ jolly rancher type watermelon. Not sure if this matches the Pop Clouds’ product, as I have never tried that one.

I have been trying to get some good flavor out of TPA Watermelon Candy; it is kind of light and can come off as harsh, so I’m not sure what to think of it.

I hear Purilm has new flavors out, one of which is a watermelon that is candy like, I have not gotten around to trying it.

That’s all I have for you.
What are some other good watermelon flavorings that are candy-like, anyone?

2 Likes

Hey! If you’re looking for a spot on Jolly Rancher Watermelon , go to Nicotine River.com and get you a bottle of their Purilum Watermelon. It is awesome. And I’m not a HUGE Watermelon fan.

2 Likes

Sorry @Pentine, you posted while I was typing.

1 Like

Awesome! I will check it out. What would be a recipe you would mix up with using the Purilum?

1 Like

have you looked up watermelon in the search bar ??? tons of info and threads on watermelon it may help good lucj and welcome to elr

2 Likes