RDA coil help

Hi guys, I’m new to this, but have jumped in head first. I made some various SS316 Clapton type wires today. From a looks & Ω perspective I’m getting pretty much as Steam engine predicted.

However, the vape have no oomph. It’s my first low Ω build down below 0.3. Id think I should be getting serious clouds. I’ve tried at all different wattage (regulated mod) ended up getting to 80w that started getting dry hits. I’m feeling lost on this one. What do you think?

Oh yeah, I forgot.

When I put my RX2/3 in TC SS mode, it just flicks back to VW. HUH?

That’s very odd, RX2/3 meaning Reuleaux correct?

You should definitely have enough power, do you have an aversion to kanthol?

I NEVER use temp control on an RDA, VW mode all day to kick that power.

With that low of a resistance, you should be having no problem getting a satisfying hit.

You are using steam engine, which is exactly what I have always used. What diameter coil? Looks to be about 2.5mm

The rx 2/3 is a bit of a pain with ss - I remember reading ages ago that rx 2/3 doesnt recognize ss 316L or 316 just 304 (cant remember where I saw it or if it is infact the case).

Have you updated the firmware?
It may help.

1 Like

Stainless steel is the one of the best, but this is one of the many reasons I haven’t gotten into it, really. Many inconsistencies (from what I hear).

Very interested in titanium wire but waiting for it to be deemed safe.

@Volition
Is this your first RDA? Cant be. Just your first coil build, I am assuming.

First RDA, I got a Tsunami as well but both in the last fortnight. It’s like my 5th coil build & installation. I’ve made a bunch of coils lately, maybe 20.

Firmware updated, I.d. Is 3mm

Could the batteries being at 16% play a part. I’ll try with some fresh ones when I get home.

Also might make a simple 24awg separated coil in SS to test if that gets TC going. But am still stumped with the vape in VW mode either way. Learning curve.

1 Like

Posted in wrong thread