Unpop. request.. How to make juice harsher?

Short version: How to add harshness to DIY (have 12mg nicotine 50/50 base)

Background: So I’ve been vaping now for a few months, and have been making my own juice for almost a month now, and I’ve been having such a hard time making flavors that I like, not only because I’m still getting into the groove, but most juices aren’t harsh enough to mimic a cigarette? I know harshness is relatively individual, I’m talking about that almost cough-inducing/tickle/almost drying sensation in the back of the throat. I have a 50/50 pg/vg with 12mg nic base that I bought all in one jug to make mixing simple for now; so I’ve got a decent amount of nicotine as I know that is a harshness factor. But is there anything I can add for harshness? I know there’s things like overall sweeteners, bitterness, etc. so what can I do? Any suggestions appreciated. I searched around the site/google, but not many people have my preference so I figured I’d make my first post!

Go to subohm vaping. With 12mg nic you should find all the harshness you could ever want.

5 Likes

PG gives throat hit, so the higher the PG, the “harsher” it should be. FA makes a “flavor” called Flash that is supposed to add hit. FA Bitter Wizard might work, too. A lot of citrus flavors give me that tickle sensation and make me cough. Inawera Dirty Neutral Base (DNB) is very ashy and might help mimic that too.

5 Likes

As @jojo said FA Bitter wizard works wonders, but easy with it… also Smooth (Triacetine) by TFA might help.
Carefull with those, they might mute your liquid. DNB by INW is really like an ashtray… don’t think you’d want that…

3 Likes

Everything above was exactly what I was gonna suggest all works perfectly to mimic the cigs throat hit if you don’t fancy going sub ohm or messing with your juice make some recipes that are known to be quite harsh before steeping key lime comes to the top of my head that’s harsh as fook before it properly steels and good luck

1 Like