Absolute Newbie

Good Evening everyone,

Picking up the vape habit once again, took a 4-year hiatus back to smoking. But fortunately, my equipment still works, lol. What stinks is the last time I vaped, I could walk in and have my juice made to my specs, now the government interferes… Anyway, just placed my first order with Nicotine River, and have received shipping notification today.

Here is what I ordered.

|L-SYR-LL30|30ml Luer Lock Syringe - 30ml / 1|1|
|F-FW-039.002|Flavor West Menthol - 2oz|1|
|P-PPG-LTRS-L01|Propylene Glycol - 1 Liter (500ml x 2)|1|
|N-PUR-NRM-048V-1L|48mg PurNic E-Liquid Nicotine - 1 Liter / VG Based|1|
|L-BTN-CMBO|Blunt Tip Needle - Combo / 1|1|
|F-FW-025.002|Flavor West Extreme Ice - 2oz|1|
|F-FA-076.002|FlavourArt Menthol Arctic - 2oz|1|
|L-SYR-ST10|10ml Slip Tip Syringe - 1|1|

Yes I have a vg sensitivity, hence going for a 50/50 mix. As you can tell by the flavors, I am looking for an extreme “mint” flavor at a 50/50 ratio with a final nic level of 24. I don’t plan on mixing more than 60 mils at a time until I find the final flavor profile I am looking for.

Any idea’s or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and have a great night.

4 Likes

I’m no expert, but I’m thinking those flavors will give you the menthol cooling effect, but not really minty.

I have, however, found this mint to be decent.

Best of luck!!

8 Likes

I agree with miss molly. Your going to end up with a mouth feel and throat hit of cooling and menthol with an empty vape.

Here is a work in progress

Spearmint flv 0.7
Swedish fish cap silver line 3.5
Vanilla shisha inw 2
Fresh cream fa 0.4
Steep 3 weeks.

Plenty of mint, a fun mouth feel with a slight gummy feel. Cream and vanilla fill gaps of the mint and shaves the harshness.

7 Likes

Oh my havent seen that much , lots of PG sensitive peeps sorry to hear that …

6 Likes

60 ml’s might be too much to start out with. I start with 5 ml’s and sometimes adjust recipes to 10 ml’s before I go to larger batches.