Advice on Testing single flavours

Hi, I’ve been mixing for a few months now from recipes and now want to go through all my concentrates on their own to understand the flavours better.

just wondering what others do when their testing their flavours ?

should i mix up 3mL batches at 2% flavour. Test it. Increased the flavour
level by 2%. Tested it. Repeated until I found the sweet spot for that
flavour?

also Does anyone have any tips for what vg/pg ratio to use for these testers?
I usually vape 70vg/30pg but I understand that pg carries flavor
better. Should I increase it to 50/50? Will the flavors still translate
well when I make 70/30?

1 Like

I would test at your preferred ratio.

As for what percent it depends on brand. For FA 2% sometimes could be at the top. However for cap 2% may be too low.

2 Likes

On the recipe site:

Menu - flavour list - notes - enjoy :wink:

5 Likes

: [quote=“Grubby, post:3, topic:80861”]
On the recipe site:

Menu - flavour list - notes - enjoy :wink:
[/quote]

ahhhh i never thought to look in notes :slight_smile: thanks [quote=“Chrispdx, post:2, topic:80861”]
I would test at your preferred ratio.
[/quote]

ok will do :slight_smile:

3 Likes

start at the median for the single flavor percent in the notes , and test at you ratio i use 5ml to 10ml

2 Likes

Use the “Notes” section of each flavor and if most people say “Prefer 6% Single” Use 6%.

2 Likes

I’m glad you brought that up! I’ve been wondering if the stats include when people make a flavor base and the percentage is 50%?

1 Like

never thought about that @Maureeenie but regardless using those notes have been agreat starting point for me and i use 70 30 ratio , there will always be adjusting since we all have different tastes things like golden butter i dont test bc i dont want to taste it like that lol

2 Likes

I know you are right… it always pretty much works come to think of it.

1 Like

This works for me.
Misc other main single factors: