Best device for taste testing

Brand new noob here. I just placed my order today so I can start making my own juices (I told you I was brand new). I was just curios as to some of your thoughts for the best BEGINNER device to use for taste testing. I don’t know anything about building my own yet but that may be in the near future. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

3 Likes

Welcome Kevin. What gear are you currently using?

1 Like

Are you talking about atomizers or mods…or both?

3 Likes

People will recommend building and ect…which yes is much better.

But I started my journey with a sub ohm tank. Vape the tank empty’ish, shake out the remaining liquid and add the new liquid.

Yes…people will say oh no there is carry over flavor…well duh. But it was fine for me…plus I learned what it would taste like with two flavors mixed together…and I would vape 1/2 tank and then another full tank.

The above is not perfect…and not highly recommended…especially when digging into single flavor testing, sft, but until you build this is what you are left with.

10 Likes

Exactly what I still do but with rta.

7 Likes

I’m new to the mix, too. The taste tests have always left me in doubt.
Because there is no standard (does it exist?). They are always giving different results.
I condemned a juice that later, by chance, I discovered that in another MOD / atomiser it was excellent.
From there I avoid rushing to evaluate, I always test each juice in at least two atomizers (only use MTL).
I rotate here at least two sirens and a kayfun lite to only come to some definitive conclusion.
With time, knowledge and experience I believe that the first impression will already be definitive …

2 Likes

I taste test on an RDA installed with a fat exotic SS coil without cotton/wick. I drip on it, test it, burn it off, try the next.

5 Likes