Best flavour BRAND

so im new to making my own ejuice and was wondering what the best brand is to go to, ive been buying flavours from a local vape shop and it seems like i have to use alot of the concentrate to get a flavour, some of the reviews had said that they have a weak flavour. what are your thoughts?

3 Likes

Every brand has its strengths and weaknesses IMO.

Using the flavor list on this page to search for flavors and checking rating and reading notes is a good place to start.

9 Likes

best thing to do is spend a bit of time looking at these forums. There is a flavor testing section that is awesome and a wonderful place to start

Also a guide area with many many tips how to get started succesfully

Welcome to the forums!

8 Likes

Sorry to hear you first flavour experience of DIY wasn’t as expected.

Taste differs from person to person , but if I may ask what flavors do you like.

We might be able to suggest a few flavour you might try…

4 Likes

You should define what you think is best. My feeling is that you’re looking for strength or what they call “super concentrates” (SC for short).
When talking about flavors it’s very hard to define “best” though since taste is so very subjective. Just know that every company makes flavors that you will like and dislike.
As others have said, you should spend some time reading people’s flavor notes, check the average or median % that they’re used in (both single flavor and mixes) but also what people say. Some flavors may be a lot stronger or weaker than the average flavor of the same company, or you may get floral notes, a wet sock flavor or just a chemical mess…
Lots of people here have experience with 100s of different flavors and can perfectly tell you which are the more popular fruits, creams, tobaccos and so on. But in the end, it will be decided by your taste buds and how you use your flavors.