Can someone give me opinions on this?

Hi everyone,

I’m really new to the whole DIY thing. I tried my hand at it a couple of years ago when I was living in Barcelona, and every mix I made just tasted awful. Maybe I got some bad batches of flavourings, maybe the PG/VG was off, probably I was just rubbish at it, but I gave up quickly.

I’m back at it now living back in the UK, and somehow I think I’ve created one of my favourite liquids I’ve ever tried, including commercial ones! Again I’m really new at it but I love pineapple vapes (nasty juice slow blow anyone?) and wanted to make one myself. I heard good (and bad) things about TFA pineapple so I went with that. I’ve dabbled with CAP golden pineapple but could never taste anything from it. I also used TFA pineapple juicy in this recipe, along with INW cactus.

I’m enjoying it so much I’d like to make some batches for my friends. Would anyone be able to mix this up and tell me your opinions on it? I understand some people taste flavourings differently to others and would enjoy hearing feedback, good or bad.

Many thanks,

Jonny

11 Likes

As you ask for opinions, this is mine. Much super sweet and much ws … I don’t have those pineapples …
But the only important thing is this:

That’s what playing and having fun is all about and learning little by little. There is a lot of information in the forum that will be useful to you.

13 Likes

And welcome Jonny

8 Likes

Thank you Gus, that’s very kind of you.

I know the sweetener and WS is a little excessive, but I love the sweetness of commercial juice and tried to replicate that somewhat.

Also I think my WS is a little weak, as around 2% gives only a mild cooling effect.

Thanks for your comment!

7 Likes

What are you vaping out or, what’s your equipment?
I do not use those flavors, but everything looks really high to me.

If I were you, I would try to halve everything… looking at just one of your flavors.,I pulled up this: