Cotton/ Wick Longevity

I have been using Cotton Bacon V2 for the past 6 months and have noticed that when it needs to be changed, it NEEDS it. The flavor drops off almost instantly and that is how I know when it is time. The cotton bacon lasts for about a week or so before this starts to happen.

I have used Kami Japanese cotton and Hemp as well to wick my RDA and RTA, and I feel like they used to last a bit longer. I switched to cotton bacon, as I heard that it wicks quicker and breaks in faster.

I am looking to switch cotton, soon here and was wondering what everyone is using and how long it lasts? Nobody likes rewicking, but I do believe that there are some types of cotton that last longer than others. Yes, type of juice does have an effect on how long your cotton lasts, but I feel that there has to be something that goes for a bit longer than the cotton bacon.

3 Likes

IMG_1475
I have used ever conceivable type of Organic Cotton available. I may be the lone man out here. But I can not tell any difference between them, other than price. I have never tried hemp wicking, In my opinion, the Organic Cotton Makeup pads “Puff” is a great inexpensive choice. I get the same break in period and longevity from this product. I don’t know it seems like we are always chasing after a better alternative to the same product repackaged.

16 Likes
9 Likes

This says it all. Despite what anyone hypes, cotton is in fact cotton, no matter what name you put on the package.

@Pentine higher price cotton is cotton with better marketing. That is simply my opinion and those that have preferences will hype up that kendo gold, or cotton bacon version 2. But they are both cotton.

7 Likes

I never get a week out of my cotton anyway because I will have to dry burn my coils way before that.

5 Likes

I use the Pima cotton form eciggity. I typically need to clean the coil before the cotton. Unless I am using a coil killer juice then both need to be done

2 Likes