Creating my flavor stash and

So I’m a beginner and trying to set up my flavor stash to make recipe finding a bit easier.

I already have a pretty good collection of flavors from following a few recipes and ordering most of the recommended first order list and I’m trying to get everything pumped into the stash box.

The problem I’m having is the duplicates.

If I type in strawberry ripe, for example, there are 3-5 different listing all saying tpa, tfa and various numbers.

Do I add all of the listing to account for the one flavor?

It would definitely make it much easier if the same flavor listing were consolidated.

1 Like

Just add the one that has the right manufacturer and the most recipes attached to it. Weeding out duplicates is an ongoing process that I know JoJo and Daath work on periodically. When they resolve them it merges them into the proper one. If you use the most popular one from your manufacturer you shouldn’t have any worries later on.

Some duplicates are legitimate. Users sometimes create a new flavor entry to indicate a diluted flavor and the percentage of dilution. I personally wish there was a “Private Flavor” concept in the database that would keep these out of public viewing. That doesn’t exist though.

8 Likes
  1. After getting your results, click on the header for the “Recipes” column. It will re-sort to show the ones that are used the most. This will ensure we are all talking/posting about the same thing.
  2. I believe there is a link to “report duplicates” somewhere.
2 Likes

Okay, thanks for quick responses now if only the USPS was so fast.

Welcome to the data base… OK so when you put your flavor in to search for it in the resource tab/flavor list …use the exact name of what you are using and then hit the rating button. Usually the one you have will have a notation it’s been used in a recipe several hundred times and then you know you have the right one. It will have FA, TPA, FA in the name.

2 Likes