Do i have to use same company of flavour?

hi sry for my bad english … im new to diy and its hard to get flavour art and other brands in my contry but i have access to guvadian and symrise and other companies

but the problem im having is for example i see a diy recipe which says
1% vanilla custart (flavour art)
2% ry4 (inw)

i can get vanilla custared from guvadian and ry4 from symrise for example

will that work?? or it has to be from flavour art and inw
and if its okay how much difference will it make
like if the recipe was listed as 5 star and i changed it as i explained will it still be a 5 star recipe ?

sry for bad english again i hope you understand me

4 Likes

The flavors dont have to be the same and rarely are the same…I do recommend that you make sure the flavors that you use are SAFE for vaping … I have not heard of guvadian or symrise so i would not use them …maybe someone else has and will chime in

BTW welcome to the forum …

6 Likes

As long as you do solo testing, it really does not matter the manufacture (keep it safe, like @fidalgo_vapes said) start low and find where the flavor starts to taste, and then where you like it. don’t go all crazy with high amounts. :slight_smile: You should be fine.

5 Likes

i have made sure that they are food grade aceton dayctel etc. free
and guvadian and symrise are ranked number 1 and 2 in best flavour companies world wide
and thanks alot for welcoming :heart:

4 Likes

can you please refer a link or video that explains solo testing
and you recommend not sticking with original recipe retios ?? i should decrease them is that what you mean ?

3 Likes

takaqaka…

these vids are for use with Flavorah flavors, but they will work for any manufacture…
Part 1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dBurOts9G4

Part 2
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ouvvMQQRpUs

Part 3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4qJKIc3qQI

I am telling you to start low… not decrease.