Double Bubble Trouble

Hello All

Im pretty new to Diy and I am having trouble with a bubble gum juice. I am using TFA bubblegum, I have tried it at 8%, 12% + .5 Em, 12% + 2% Marshmallow and 1% Em, 16% + 2% sweetener, and finally 20% + 5% Tfa sweetener. The flavor is weak no matter what I try. I was buying a bubblegum from my local BM and wanted to replicate that flavor. It tasted like Double Bubble, and It was sweet just like the real thing. Is my problem the TFA Bubblegum? Was also buying Juicy Fruit Bubble gum from them and it was excellent and tasted just like the real thing also. How can I recreate these 2 amazing flavors?

PS, I like these 2 flavors to be sweet. The ones I was getting from my Bm were full flavored and left my lips sweet when licked.

2 Likes

I do not use any sweetener, and also I am pretty new to the diy. I have the tfa bubblegum that I use in some of my other juices and it tastes perfect to me. I also have the juicyfruit one too and it taste just like the real thing. I make some grape bubblegum and I am only using 6% bubblegum and my juicyfruit I use as a stand alone and I use it at 10%. I hope that helps some.

2 Likes

Ill try them both at 10% no sweetener. The Bm juice I was getting was shake n vape and the flavor was really full and sweet. I would vape it as soon as I got home. really wish they were still open to maybe find out their recipe. For some reason at every % I have tried the Tfa Bg it tastes like a secondary flavor, with sweetener, without, with Em, without. Doesn’t matter it tastes secondary with no primary bubble gum note. What vg/pg Fog? I was doing 70/30 and 60/40. Maybe I need to knock it down to 50/50 @ 10% TFA Bubblegum?

2 Likes