FDA announces new restrictions on Vaping

The head of the FDA announced today they will impose restrictions on E-cigs and everything Vaping related.They consider it tobacco use.Really?He then went on to say so many people are quitting tobacco and switching to E - cigs, that the federal government is losing billions in tax revenue.
Ican also see the medical industry not far behind.If people stop smoking and reduce the cancer rate,the medical field would be crushed.Just my opinion.
The government and the hospitals just want money.They don’t care either way,as long as they make money.
Looking forward to everyone’s thoughts, as this is becoming a hot topic.

3 Likes

I work in a hospital …and it’s all about the dollars. It’s a business like any other . Quiting smoking is hurting the economy lol what a joke

3 Likes

Link to article please!

1 Like

That is true all they care about is the money flowing in. As Ringling and I were talking about yesterday. The only regulation e-cigs should really have is not selling to minors. There are other ways they could get tax money. If their pockets are hurting that bad. The legalization of marijuana. The taxes they would make just off that alone would be more than tobacco, alcohol, and e-cigs together. They just couldn’t realize a good thing even if it slapped them in the face.

5 Likes

I could not find the link but the article and video can be found on 6abc.com.

2 Likes

Hypocrites …need I say more

4 Likes

The government wouldn’t be hurting for money if they didn’t send billions of Our dollars overseas to fund wars. I don’t want to get started or I’ll end up on an eternal rant and end up pissed off so I’ve said enough.

7 Likes

Here’s the link, at least I believe, haven’t watched yet…

FDA Widening control because they can and you can’t do anything about, and they know it

Couldn’t resist, but that should be the link…