Finding 18mg recipes

Hallo There,
I would like to find more recipes that are 18mg. I am still battling to make liquids that taste good after converting them from let’s say a 3mg or 6mg and they mostly seem to turn out tasting terrible. I can only hazard a guess that it’s because the nic content is too high for certain recipes or combinations of concentrates. I’ve tried steeping them in the fridge and still no luck. What I have noticed about liquids that do well with the higher nic is that after they have steeped they don’t darken in colour much more. They seem to stay the same colour whereas the ones that “turn” go very dark brown. I like primarily dessert recipes and some tobaccos but am not a fan of fruity recipes. Thanks a mill! :smiley:

3 Likes

Just an idea of a noob here, so don’t shoot…
Have you tied making a recipe without the nic, let it steep for some time and when ready to vape add the nicotine.

7 Likes

could be the nic is “expired” or just nasty brand and what u dont notice at 3mg is noticeable at 18. Gl to u!

9 Likes

That’s a good suggestion as I haven’t tried that yet. Will give it a go. Thanks :smile:

5 Likes

I have bought my nic from what I would hope to be reputable suppliers and I keep it refrigerated so it could be that its expired but then wouldn’t it also affect my 2 recipes that I use all the time and both don’t seem to be affected and taste good? They are : Soho Time and TOCs After dinner cigar.

5 Likes

This will slow the aging progress to a crawl.

8 Likes

It could be the old DL vs MTL recipe conundrum. If the original recipe was 3mg, it is very likely that the author is blasting high vapors and getting far more flavor molecules in the ol factory than you. You might just be getting nicotine and vg/pg flavor and no delicious flavorfulness to balance it.

Are you still in a Berserker at 1ish ohms, 13ish watts on the smallest airflow hole?