Help needed with mixing

Hello,

I am a beginner in mixing i mix with 100%PG and 100%VG but why are my recipes not tasting sweet? For example i made Astro Space Jam it should be a shake and vape but there is no sweet taste in it all flavors are from TPA and i mix on 0mg Nic. Please can anybody help me :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Sry but since it made me chuckle, 200% is tough accomplishment, cheers.
I am not familiar w/ the recipe but it would help others if you shared the mix as you mixed it.

9 Likes

Shake and vape has been outlawed. You need to steep everything now.
Show us the recipe you followed. It might help for us to look at it.

9 Likes

2 Likes

Also what devise are you using mate?
These all seem pretty strong to me i would be inclined to lower the peach but i don’t have the apple so not sure how strong it is. Just from looking at it i would say this wouldn’t be a bad pod vape.

3 Likes

Wait so you want it sweet? Do you have sweetener?

3 Likes

Yes i have sweetner i use a Vaporesso Switcher with a Drop RDA and a Peerless RDA. But is 100%PG good or do i nomal need a 50/50PG?

2 Likes

@ProFumi46, What type of coil are you using and at what power? I’m a bit confused as to your statement of 100% PG. Recipe is showing 30% and that is total including your flavorings and Nicotine.
Your PV/VG ratio is pretty much personal preference. I personally use different ratios depending on the recipe and which device i will be vaping it in.
Are you talking about your NIC %? I see that it says your Nic is PG based and at 100% but you didn’t add any to your recipe! Using 100% PG Nic can make it difficult at times depending on your preferred PG/VG ratio to get a recipe to work exactly how you want it to turn out. That in itself is also a personal preference?