Help with cotton choice

Hi fellas,

I normally wick all my tanks with kendo gold Cotton’s, I find it superior to all other cotton. Now on my wismec theorem, I could not get the kendo gold to work, all I get is dry hit. I tried once using Japanese cotton and it worked perfectly. Any advice on the matter to clear out the issue here?

3 Likes

Try rayon. If you need a sample, PM me an address and I’ll send you a bag.

9 Likes

I’m new to the game of rebuilding. I use the Pima cotton found at eciggity. Seems to work great. Needs a touch of break in. But it seems to keep up with me…even on a bad wicking job. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

1 Like

I have used regular Japanese cotton and cotton bacon with no problem I cut mine to about the middle of the tank . I don’t go all the way down to the deck. I haven’t had a problem . Idk maybe it was just that cotton . Hope you get it worked out

1 Like

What is rayon ? Just a different type of cotton?

1 Like

Rayon is this stuff on top of pills in some medicine bottles. Like if you buy vitamins or ibuprofen sometimes it is rayon. Many say it is awesome to use!

1 Like

its a processed cotton…its pretty incredible stuff.
PM your address and i’ll send you a sample

3 Likes

Hmm interesting … thanks

1 Like

OK sweet I’d like to give it a try . Thanks

2 Likes

With the kendo gold cotton, I let it hang too so that it won’t touch the bottom. I love this stuff but in this case with the theorem really poor performance, the cotton burns up very quickly. Maybe these kendo golds are meant to hover over the juice channel? I’ll try and post back.

Thanks for the offer mate but I am from Australia :frowning:

1 Like

So i rewicked again, this time trying less kendo gold cottons. the cotton just burns up, thats it. I think it does not work for longer lengths maybe? so far I have only been wicking normal tanks, the genie type theorem uses a lot more cotton than others, so could be that.
Anyway, it still remains unsolved :frowning: