Help with flav %'s

Im New to making my own liquid! Ive bought everything needed to do it! Pg vg nic scales syringes and flav concentrates just waiting upon arrival! I was trying to build my own recipe now so that when everything comes ill be ready to go! And got quite confused as of how much % of each flav i would need! Any help would be awsome!

Well im sorta new to this as well. And if you got all that on the way. Your way ahead of what i had when i started lol. But you will find every flavor is different. Some are way strong. And others are not so much. My suggestion would be to start low. You can always add to or go up. But there is lots of good ppl on here that know a lot and will help the best they can.

1 Like

It all depends on the flavour. You can check the flavour list to see the average percentage people use for the flavours you’ve bought. http://e-liquid-recipes.com/flavors
If you stick to the median you should be quite safe. It will also depend on what you want to accomplish. If you want an apple flavour with a touch of cinnamon for instance, your will need a higher percentage of apple and only a small percentage of cinnamon. I suggest you check out the recipe page and look at populair recipes that other people have made and see what percentage they’ve used. It is basically all trial and error since everybody has different taste buds. Start with small amounts to try out recipes and see if you like it or not and what it is you don’t like about it and adjust accordingly.
Mixing is a lot of fun but there is no real guide to it and therefore can be a royal PITA at times. Just play around and have fun with it and you will get to know your flavours and the percentage you like.

2 Likes

this should be fine for a first try right? I like mentholy flav btw! :joy::joy: