Help with strawberry custard please

Hi I’ve been mixing for about a year now mastard lemon meringue pie but really could do with some help with strawberry custard raspberry custard strawberry milkshake etc any help will be much appreciated thank you

4 Likes

It would be of great help if you could list the issues that you have and need help with.

4 Likes

Sorry this is my first time using the forum I’m trying to get a strawberry top note and a custard aftertaste or any good strawberry recipes

3 Likes

The problem with strawberry custard/creams is that are is so many different ways to make one. The combinations are endless it seems. I’m sure a few will get posted here.

6 Likes

:crossed_fingers: thank you for your feedback

4 Likes

I’d advise you to go to the recipe side, try out a few (there are hundreds out there). See if you like something and if you can’t find your thing, you’ll have a good way of describing what it is you’re (not) looking for.
Taste is very subjective and without having any clue what it is you like or not, it’s hard to give proper advice.

There are so many different strawberries and raspberries. Line them up in the flavor list and check out the notes to get a starting point. Do the same with custards, there’s so much variety and lots of it is in public recipes already.

https://e-liquid-recipes.com/list?q=strawberry+custard&missing=0&recipesonly=0&adaptedfrom=&sort=score&direction=desc

5 Likes

Thank you so much

2 Likes

Welcome to the ‘forum side’. Yes, you know me.
If you’re looking to make strawberry come out more try adding some TPA Dragonfruit (0.5% - 1.0%) to the mix. Apparently it has some emulsifying properties that makes some fruits ‘pop’ more.

6 Likes