How I create Recipes

I visit recipe websites for cooking and then mix up flavors that seem to fit the part in those recipes. Sometimes it works out great, other times it doesn’t. If I get a recipe that’s almost where I like it, I continue to fiddle around with it until I get it where I want, if it totally sucks, I scrub it and start from scratch. Do I SFT? No, unless I can’t figure out what a certain flavor is bringing into a mix and even then, rarely. I’ve been using the same process since 2015 and it’s worked great for me. Should you single flavor test? If that’s what you want to do, by all means do it, I don’t feel the need.

When mixing becomes a job rather than a pleasure then there’s no point in it for me. So yes, I have mixers I like and who share similar profiles to mine, and if they’ve written up great flavor notes, I will read them try them in a mix if it works, great, if it doesn’t, I can usually tell in a mix what needs to come up or down. I’ve been a fly by the seat of my pants mixer for a long time and I’ve created some great recipes and others that I’ve thrown out. It’s still fun and I’ll keep doing it my way because DIY is about YOU and finding what works. So let’s break down how I come up with how to turn a food recipe into a vaping recipe.

My original strawberry shortcake recipe https://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/479588/saved

I knew I wanted a great cake and nonna’s cake had just released in the UK so I ordered up the flavor because I had faith it was going to be an awesome cake, it was and is, and yes it has a lemon flavor in there (I could tell that on a finger test) but it was going to work great with strawberries because of that. Strawberries and lemons work great together.