I am a newbie

I am curious that the total amount of flavors used by everyone will not exceed 20%, because the amount of flavors I use is 35% and there is still no taste. Is there any step I have overlooked?

10 Likes

Sometimes, over flavouring would mute the flavour in a recipe.
If I were you, I would Check the percentages that is most used first.

15 Likes

With my setup, if my wicking is not just right i get no flavour.

7 Likes

delltrapp, Thank you for your proposal

7 Likes

Welcome to the forum
Posting one of your recipes would help. Strongly suspect you have indeed muted your mix as delltrapp suggested.

10 Likes

My Recipes is

Ethyl maltol 2.00
Ripe strawberry (CAP) 30.00
Super sweet (CAP) 3.00
WS23 (30%) Koolada 9.00

Flavor total: 44%

6 Likes

Thank Letitia feed back.

I have been diy for two months, but the results are all failures, and the results are all bad. I always make single-flavored fruits. I make flavors ranging from 20% to 40%, but they are all bad.

6 Likes

Welcome! I agree with everyone saying you have over flavored this mix. Your tongue and ol factory will just switch to off in cases like these.

Try this:

Ethyl Maltol 0.35%
Ripe Strawberry 8.0%
Super Sweet 1%
Koolada 1%

Ethyl Maltol is a known muter of flavors when used too high.

Now, a lot depends on what device style you are using. If you produce a large amount of vapor between 40 and 80 watts, this should be fine.

If you use a low power device closer to 8 to 12 watts, you may want to nearly double what I’ve written for percentages. But not triple!

With either high power or low, however, you have gone far above acceptable percentages.

Less is more!

There are countless threads on the subject of not tasting a mix. Search and read a lot!

Best of success in your mixing!

14 Likes