I need help menthol flavors?

I am a plumber by trade and I am in charge of the plumbing and heating for 150 apartments in my home town. I was working in an older ladies apartment th we other day and she noticed me vaping and was interested in it she has emphysema And still smokes a pack and a half of kool 100’s a day. She said she would have the money for an aio set up today I ordered it for her a couple of days ago because I felt bad for her and she is basically dieing from cigs. I picked up an aio ego vape for her now she smokes menthol and I haven’t ever made a menthol flavor before. I ordered koolada tfa and Creme De menthe fw so I can make that couprian by Wayne walker I figured that’s a mentholly flavor so maybe it will work shee thinks she wants something that tastes like a cig but I told her thatshe might like good flavors with a cooling sensation. Not sure can anybody help point me in the right direction? And with these aio vape products do I need to make a 50/50 mix or can a 70/30 wick properly

2 Likes

Get some menthol crystals. 1 gram into 10ml of PG as far as I remember. I would start with 70% PG and 30% VG for a newbie vaper.

1 Like

Creme De Menthe by TPA gives a really nice kick @ 6%, I’m vaping in now, lol. I’ve heard FW flavors are sometimes not as strong but it might be enough. Kools though…wow. I struggled for a long time to find a menthol that was strong enough for me. As a smoker I had worked my way off Newports to Misty. What I needed was to get the pure menthol crystals and mix them with PG. My cig blend now is using a retail tobacco juice as the tobacco note, just as a flavoring and a really strong wintergreen menthol mix.

Right now it’s 12.5% American Red Menthol by Vapor HQ, 5% TPA Wintergreen and 3% DIY Menthol (MI6 = 20 mils crushed crystals, fill the beaker to the 30 mil mark with PG)