I'm over with RTAs

I’ve been vaping for almost 3 years. I took the same route many of us have taken. For the past 14 months I’ve been exclusively squonking. At night when trying new juices I’ll drip, but it’s been just RDAs. I love the simplicity of them.

So, just out of curiosity (and not buying any hardware over the past 4 months or so) I got a Profile Unity. I have 5 of the RDAs and use them everyday. I got the Unity a few days ago. I could not unscrew the chimney in order to put on the larger glass. I tried everything I could think of from putting it in the freezer, using those rubber things to remove jars, WD40 and asking my wife to do it. Nothing worked. Out of frustration I broke the glass. Then out of more frustration, I broke the top part of the chimney with a pair of pliers. Screw it, I thought.

Later that day I ordered another one. It was because I was pissed off that I got beat by Wotofo and some little fuck that twisted the thing together so tightly. So just this morning I get it. This one screws apart from the chimney as easy as you could want it to. That tells me the previous one was wrongly assembled, somehow.

So I happily wick it and then as I try to remove the topmost cap to reveal the filling holes, I can’t get it off!! The previous one unscrewed without problem, but this one is cranked on. Screw Wotofo and screw all RTAs, RDTAs, and every thing that closely resembles them. Screw everyone that makes and assembles them. RDA’s are so easy to deal with, I can’t understand why anyone would want stick with these 6 piece, glass breaking, mysterious wicking, ugly and massive pain in the assedness RTAs.

13 Likes

I use rta exclusively because I’m always have to be ready (on call). If I have to use rda, I would get large patch of liquid on my shirt or trouser pocket. And I didn’t like squonking because I got bored with flavors easily. I would always change flavor every tank fill (around 3mls now)

11 Likes