Is it wrong to want to recreate my adv that is a premium juice?

Asking for a friend, no really it’s for me. I’m a complete newb and haven’t had time to read what we should and should not post.

11 Likes

My answer: no.

11 Likes

It’s not wrong as long as the recipe is your own. Sounds like you want to try and clone your ADV. Nothing wrong with that. It’s been done 100’s of times.

11 Likes

ugh, it’s not my own. It’s a premium juice that is now discontinued due to the company shutting their doors due to the vape mail ban:( I’m heart broken. Oh well.

7 Likes

WHERE DID YOU GET IT ?

7 Likes

The only thing that may be wrong is your expectations regarding “how close” you can get to the remembered taste. Suggest you shoot for mixing “better than” the remembered taste standard.

10 Likes

Is it wrong to want to recreate my adv that is a premium juice?

Absolutely Not…Only wrong things to do in DIY mixing is to take someones recipe and say its yours or to not give credit where its due …There are some taboo things to do like make a bunch of Single Flavors public on the recipe side but whatever works for you DO IT …

14 Likes

It’s not wrong just ambitious. First think about the “premium” liquid’s profile (what fruits, creams, or bakery, or whatever it is). Once you have a really good idea of the flavorings that combined harmonize in the liquid, the real work begins. Get some of the most popular flavorings that you think comprise the mix and start testing them, alone in then in combination with the others. Take notes on the percentages and how that affects two, then three and more concentrates when mixed. Keep detailed note batch tries.

Now if you want something that is vapeable that approaches your fav premium liquid you’ll prolly get there pretty quick (relatively speaking). But to really hone in and “get close” is really difficult - there are virtually hundreds of flavor concentrate manufacturers and many thousands of flavorings.