My God at the people who adapt recipes and don’t make them private
It is taking up so much space of duplication on the site
And do yes of course no credit to the originators of the recipes
Maybe this has been talked about it am sure it has
I have been coming here using this site for about 3 years
Under another name changed email had to start over
Like title just complaining

11 Likes

Dang it! I was hoping to be the 200th person to post a Unicorn Milk recipe today! Now you’ve made me feel all guilty about the prospect… :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

7 Likes

More like 200000

1 Like

Here’s the thing, not everyone has every flavor in their stash. . If you adapt using a substituted flavor, it might be useful to share it for someone to see a recipe where someone has used a different brand of flavoring to achieve a similar result.

If it’s just an adaptation for PG/VG or nic level, then yeah, I keep those private, but if I significantly change the recipe and like the result, I’m gonna share it.

And with the adapt button, new versions will have a link back to the original.

9 Likes

Well to tell you the truth speaking for my self I have and still do make a lot of mistakes on this site until recently I would see a recipe save it and rate it buy how fast I wanted to try it boy was that a no no this site offers tons of info I believe I have hit the 10% level now mix in to that the changes taken place WOW

1 Like

No, by all means complain loud and often. Guilt does change behavior, just ask my Catholic mother.

8 Likes

About 90 percent aren’t worth sharing
In my experience
Mix em and toss em
I have found some very good ones also and left ratings and comments
Taste is subjective but my opion 90 percent on all sites are garbage
They must work for flavoring companies trying to get u to buy flavors to mix crap
This should cause some controversy
Who cares just one man’s opinion
If you really have something good then share that
Otherwise waste of space

2 Likes