Let's See Your Builds In The Griffin 25 TF RTA

Been bouncing back and forth whether or not to get an RTA because I love my Herakles tank but the GeekVape Griffin 25 Topflow RTA keeps the idea of switching stuck in my head and I think I just might pull the trigger and get one next week.
I have never built a coil before but if I get the Griffin I’m probably going to start and I would like to see what coils everyone is running in their Griffin 25 tank.

I have a couple buddies that build and said they would build me coils until I start building my own once they teach me.

1 Like

I rely on my Griffin… I just changed flavors by vaping it all the way down until I got a cottony taste and refilled …rolling dirty .no worries

2 Likes

I love my Griffin 25 w/ top airflow. Here’s one of my builds.
Griffin 25 Top Airflow by Geek Vapes

And here’s a good video showing a wicking procedure that I have been using that has kept me from getting dry hits. (@ ~19:00 min in)
Griffin 25 Top Airflow by Geek Vapes

1 Like

You know you can get a Herakles RTA 25mm right? I received one today and it gives more flavour than the Griffin 25 i’m said to say :frowning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vA2RPxpZuEE

Still love the griffin 25 though!

1 Like

Here another one of my builds.

I had a little too much cotton in that build and got some dry hits. Once I started wicking with the method I mentioned above, no more dry hits.

4 Likes

Has anyone used the plug and built the Griffin 25 with only a single coil? I was wondering if it leaks or not…

1 Like

WTF Phil :wink: lol
Now you got me rolling towards the Herakles RTA!

Thanks for the share brother!

1 Like

Damn Bearkat that looks great man!
I need to learn how to build coils lol

2 Likes

I built a single coil using the plug with air hole in it, had no leaking at all. But I didn’t like the vape so I put in a dual twisted setup.

2 Likes