Mixing for pods instead of sub-ohm

I am a sub-ohm vaper since I want the smoke to kill my lungs. I purchased a lot of flavourings (about 50 different CAP, FLV, INW etc.) but never found a good recipe and failed to quit cigarettes so I have no good experience.

Yesterday when out on a work break my colleague had started vaping a pod system. Nerdy as I am I started to ask her is that a refillable pod, what mg you vaping etc. and then I asked her. " Hey, you know mixing makes smoking basically free. I actually have purchased everything you need to mix but never got around to do it. Why don’t I mix for you? "

So now I’ve promised to get back to her with 5 bottles of different 5ml samples on monday. HELP.
How do I apply a recipe for a pod instead of sub-ohm? I read so many comments on old recipes on ELR saying “Note that this is an old recipe not for sub-ohm vaping and that it needs to be changed” and they are not just referring to nic mg. So if I use a sub-ohm recipe from 2020 how to change it for pod?

One big difference is I’m used to mixing with 3mg. This gyal need 20mg since she a heavy smoker trying to quit with a pod.

Any tips are useful :slight_smile: Also should I mix 30PG/70VG for a pod or what?

4 Likes

You need to quickly order a bottle of nic salt base if you wanna impress her with your mixing mojo: if she’s using pods that’s probably what she’s vaping and if she’s using freebase the difference with how the salts feel in her lungs and the higher nicotine % will make her dizzy enough to quickly scoop her up off the ground and stuff her in the boot of your car while nobody’s looking.

Or don’t go higher than 12mg in freebase or she’ll just cough, be unimpressed and hate you for fucking a perfectly good coil.

:+1:

And I’d stick to 50/50 for a pod, to ensure she’s not going to get dry hits from bad wicking.

2 Likes