Modern mesh subohm tanks for beginners

So I have been using rda’s and rta’s for the last two years at least, I know mesh coil subohm tanks exist and that they have great flavor, but which one would be good for a beginner??

I have a buddy that tries my vapes every now and then and has finally decided to quit smoking, he can handle coils up to about 60 watts or so, are there any tanks that have lower wattage coils like this? Other things of importance to me would be coils that have a good qc behind them, a tank that is easy to fill and easy to disassemble to clean, and it has to not leak if you put it in your pocket.

If you use disposable coil tanks please give me some input, this friend is the last smoker in the group and I really want him to finally quit!! I’m giving him a mod and I’ll make his juice, the only area my knowledge is weak is what atty to get him, he isn’t interested in building coils right now so I’m lost lol.

7 Likes

I’m still new to mesh, or I’d offer some help. Can’t offer what I don’t have, but I’ll watch this thread.

5 Likes

I tried the mesh and for me, it was not worth the hype.
I still stand by hand done coils and fluffy cotton… it just keeps me satisfied!

6 Likes

I agree, except I prefer rayon lol mesh prefab coils are better than most regular prefabs though, I’ve tried my brother in laws several times and the flavor is fantastic for a stock tank, but the mesh he uses runs like 70-90 watts so that probably won’t work for my friend, and he definitely doesn’t want to build for now

7 Likes

the other issue you want to consider is… cost.

I learned to wrap coils, I want to say after the second dripper ever came out, the tobh… I think???
and I was taught thru a 1-on-1 vid chat. wrapping coils and stuffing cotton is really not that big of a deal…
in fact if it was I, I would teach him how to do his own… Prebuilts are like expensive and that defeats the point in really doing it your own.