Musicians of ELR: Share Your Sounds and Stories

Hi, everyone! I know we have a bunch of musicians in here, and we have a whole lot of music lovers (who isn’t one?), so I thought it would be interesting to have a place where we could post and listen to recordings past and present from and for our own community. Stories from the van, bus or studio are always fun, too. Let’s hear It!

I’ve been playing drums for 32 years and have some good and not so good recordings from a variety of styles and types of bands. This is one I did with an acoustic trio a couple of friends and I had going quite a few years ago, I got to have a lot of fun at the end of the tune. Such a show-off! But it’s fun :wink:

15 Likes

I’ve got nothing to share. But my daughter plays guitar and she’s pretty darn good if you ask me! But still just 16 so she’s got a ways to go. Just wanted to brag on my lil girlie.

9 Likes

That’s great, man! Glad to know you’re a supportive papa! So many musicians get their dreams squished by parents who just don’t understand. Queue - Fresh Prince and Jazzy Jeff :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hey, I’m all for it. Got her a strat (just a MIM though, not a big buck one) and it’s her prized possession.

6 Likes

Think I can call myself an ‘occasional’ drummer , played on and off for around 8 years, wouldn’t say I was that good but one of the best feelings in the world is jamming with your mates …never gets old :ok_hand:

15 Likes

100% agreed! You look like you know what you’re doing there! Got any old recordings?

5 Likes

I follow this guy on YouTube, a lot of fun to watch. Been wondering if he is @SessionDrummer

5 Likes

Noo…I haven’t jammed for about 3 years and anything that was recorded is prob long gone by now…and prob wasn’t that good lmao

3 Likes

No that doesn’t look like him, he’s got dark hair.

3 Likes

@TW12 That guy is a riot, and no, it is not me. I find his roto tom kit to be very, interesting …

4 Likes