Muted flavours

Need help… Im a newbie at diy juices I’ve made 6 different flavours and used 5 out of 6 recipes I’ve found on here (thanks for those recipes) but it seems like all my flavours are muted… Ive done a lot of research on steeping so i get the jest of it… Ive even done the crock pot method and still muted… Just a bit of flavouring… But when I used to buy e juice from a shop there was so much flavour… Should I be uping my percentages… Even though I’m following recipes on this site… I dont get it… Is there something I’m doing wrong… If so can someone please help me!,

What recipes and how are you measuring scale or drops?

1 Like

Maybe link to the recipes? Also, is your build reasonably fresh? If TC, play with your temps. Different juices like different temps. Airflow too.

2 Likes

You can link your recpies or just type them out. Maybe just do one.

In general. There could be a chance you have too much flavoring. With DIY sometime more makes things worse. The other key is maybe one flavor or profile based on what you are using isn’t going to work. For me it was FA cherry. It was bad news.

Type out one recipie here and you’ll get 5 replies pretty quick. And I’m sure all with be good.

1 Like

Heat only degrades flavor and nic, never slow cook your juices. That method is only for the impatient. If your mixing the recipe correctly, mix it up good, cap it, and put it away. Check on it in 2 weeks and see what happend.

1 Like

Castlelong is my all time favourite juice so the recipe was

Nic strength 48 mg
Coconut extra 3%
Kentucky bourbon 3%
Toasted Almond 3%
Acetyl pyrazine 3%
Vanillin 2%
Brown sugar extra 1%
Madagascar vanilla bourbon 1.5%
Vanilla ice cream 1.5%

I tweaked it a bit… Did a 4 hour steep in crock pot with shaking every hour let it sit for 24 hours in dark place and still a little muted… Sorry for taking so long to reply… Had a few beers

Also the temp of crock pot was in between 120…140 Degrees