My juice seems a bit harsh. help?

im really new to mixing and my juice is decent but seem a bit harsh im using TPA flavors am i doing something wrong?

for an example

3mg nic
30/70 pg/vg
10% berry mix (TPA)
2% koolada (TPA)

liquid barn vg and pg and liquid barn usa nic 48 mg pg base

shake an vape

real simple mix i thought it would be just fine… but i dont know just seems a bit harsh

1 Like

I think the first choice is to max the vg and see where its at, i’d also consider making the koolada 1% and the flavor 9%, that would let you get to 20/80. The real trick would be to get either some really strong pg nic solution (100mg/ml) or get vg nic solution to push the pg down.

3 Likes

thanks man i will try that! i have realized i did make the mistake of ordering my nic should of went with 100mg vg

2 Likes

This is definitely one of the more common things people seem to say when they’re new. Here are a few tips:

• PG is harsher than VG. In general PG = Throat Hit and VG = Vapor
  • Nicotine needs to be shaken or it can get hot spots, leading to your finished liquid being higher nic than you intended, and therefore harsh.
  • Juice typically needs to steep. Shake and vape juices are much more likely to be harsh than those that have had time to age and the flavor mellow a bit.
  • 2% koolada is pretty intense. The average for koolada in mixes is 1%.
  • Things like Pyure, Ethyl Maltol/Cotton Candy (they’re the same thing), MTS Vape Wizard, and Smooth can all help round out harsh edges. All but the Pyure should be used sparingly and as a last resort.

Here’s some threads with more info:

10 Likes

Give it a day or two and keep testing. Some of the harshness may go away after a day or so.

As for koolada. That’s a “everybody” is different. Personally, because it sticks way out I like using is at 1-2 little butty drops per 15ml. But that’s just me.