Need help with my base

Ok so obviously I’m new to the whole diy. I’ve made a few recipes that were top rated and could not vape them, so I made single flavor recipes also could not vape them.
Fast forward to me trying the vg by itself and my preferred vg/pg mix(80/20) by itself. It was very easy to vape nice and smooth so I now add my nic to it which is nude nicotine 100mg per ml and at a 6mg mix its completely unvapable. It burns the top of my throat and makes my tongue numb. All the ratios and calculations are correct so that’s a bone issue there.

I took 15ml of the NN nic out of the bottle after shaking for roughly 25min and warmed the 15ml to maybe get rid of “hot spots” but it’s still unvapable.
I understand throat hit and all of that but this is to the point were taking more than one puff every 30min makes me choke.

So finally my question to you all : how smooth is your base (vg/pg/nic) vs just vaping vg, pg pr vg/pg mix?

I really thought NN was supposed to be high quality nic with very little to no throat hit.
My nic also smells like an old ashtray so much so that even mixed to 6mg it still has a faint smell.

Is all of this normal? To me it doesn’t seem to be considering I’ve had 18mg store bought that was extremely smooth and it was not the salts version of their line.

Kinda pissed considering how much NN sells their product for.

3 Likes

Love the fact that u smart enuff to narrow it down to the nic but sry that u indeed got a bad batch of nic

3 Likes

Would be interesting to do a Titration test on your nicotine

3 Likes

I was trying to think of that test. You beat me to it… be interesting to see the nic strength of that bottle.

2 Likes

Is always on my mind titration is funny word but most dont need one and by the time u get one u going to have ups dropping new cute lil jug of new nic . I call say, look, ELR said this shit is bad, end of story, :rofl:

3 Likes

I can only remember it by breaking it down into two words that are familiar to me, lol