Need help with watermelon

I’ve been mixing for about three years. Up until September I was using exclusively Vape Wild concentrates and was satisfied with my mixes. Vape Wild discontinued their diy line sometime around September, so I started ordering from River supply. I order watermelon (tfa) mixed 2 juices both taste like burnt, dry coconut, the best way to describe it, 1 mix was tigers blood so it had coconut in it, the second did not. I narrowed it down to the watermelon and ordered a bottle of Purilum watermelon, I did 2 watermelon testers both at 4%, one of each brand, to me they taste like burnt coconut, but my friend said it tastes like watermelon to him. Not sure why the VW concentrate was spot on watermelon for me but these are not, and just wondering if anyone else has had this issue and is there anything I can do to get my watermelon to taste like watermelon?

Thanks in advance

6 Likes

I’ve heard of people being strawberry blind, not sure if Watermelon blind is a thing? I guess anything could be? I borrowed Wayne’s Idea took away the wild melon and it works for me as a watermelon. The concept was 1% FLV watermelon and 4% Cap Double Apple. He did also have dragon fruit in that recipe TPA and sweetener. Water Malone was the name of the recipe maybe that will help?

5 Likes

You would have to post up the recipe… 4% for standard flavors sound about right… but… you might have pushed the coconut for a tiger’s blood a touch higher too…

There is always a difference between diy and shop bought… so take that into consideration :smiley:

There was zero flv in this… you are working with standard flavors… 4% should be fine… the rest of the recipe… tho might be it too

4 Likes

The 4% testers were standalone watermelon and that even tasted like burnt coconut

3 Likes