Need recommendations for RTAs

I have been vaping for 3 1/2 years and have come to the conclusion that many of the products that I have purchased, particularly Mods, are typical garbage from China. In fairness, I have never spent more than $40 for a Mod, but I have purchased so many that have failed within a month or two of usage.

A few of the best that I have used are the eLeaf Pico, PicoX and my current mod, the Geek Vape Aegis Solo. I have only been using the Aegis for a month so I can’t vouch for its longevity yet.

What are some of the best RTA’s that you have had experience with over time. No leaking, good flavor, good quality, etc? I have had great experience with the Augvape Merlin, but I am looking for something larger like 24-25mm with a large capacity.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations!

9 Likes

Great question.Im looking for a good RTA also. Im trying to stock up before march.

8 Likes

For mods I’ve had great longevity with older Smoant products going back to Battlestar (2), Cylon (3), and Charon Mini (2). All of these have lasted a very long time and continue to be workhorses. However, they went what I think was a wrong direction with bells and whistles and flashing lights with the more recent models.

For RTA’s I have a lot of single coil Kylin’s and variations that I guess I’ll be using for a long time. They’re easy to build on and deliver good flavor.

6 Likes

Take a look at the Steam Crave Aromamizer Plus V2 (30mm), and the Steam Crave Ragnar (35mm). There is also a Steam Crave Aromamizer Supreme V3(25mm), but I can’t vouch for that one only because I don’t have that one (yet).

They are beautifully machined and although they cost more than a lot of other ones they are worth it and will last your lifetime of vaping. They are also like a Swiss Army knife with multiple configurations and parts between the older versions and the newest versions are interchangeable.

https://shop.steamcrave.com/

Steam Crave Aromamizer Supreme V3